Rail Users Ireland Forum

Go Back   Rail Users Ireland Forum > Irish Rail Customer Service Issues > Commuter Services > DART
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Unread 19-03-2007, 15:07   #1
paddyb180285
Regular Poster

Default Draft Map?

I notice that this map is mentioned on the 11th of March 2007 in the news section on the platform 11 web site.Dalkey, Killiney and Sydney Parade seem to be linked to the blue line for Gorey as well as Raheny and Clontarf Road. However, the maps I have seen on the DART don't include these links.I know it is a draft map like the name says or is it going to replace the ones which are currently on the DART? I'm a bit confused!!!
paddyb180285 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19-03-2007, 15:18   #2
Aphfaneire
Regular Poster

Well for one thing, im not an expert but i asked months ago about the new maps that apeared on the dart, very similar to these. And now they're appearing on the commuters. That map does seem different though, as im not sure the commuter services are only layed out as a blue line without a further key instruction about the different routes.

Ps welcome to the board.
Unread 19-03-2007, 15:30   #3
Mark Gleeson
Technical Officer

The draft map found its way to us in early July 2006, it did not come from a source within the CIE group, it is different from the on train one which was signed of in September

At the time IE had promised a new map after several letters we sent in complaining that few if any maps existed and those that did where out of date by a considerable number of months, eg Aerdart had shut down and Luas had started

After about 2 months thinking the map would appear we wrote again to IE stating we had obtained a copy of the map and that since we could prove it existed any delay was inexplicable and surprise surprise two weeks later the maps appeared
Mark Gleeson is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 19-03-2007, 17:28   #4
paddyb180285
Regular Poster